You can now delete a form you manually uploaded to an admission if it was added by mistake, as long as it hasn’t been linked to other forms in the admission process.
This helps prevent sensitive information being stored against the wrong patient.
You can only delete a form if:
You uploaded it yourself
and
It has not been used or linked in the admission pathway.
Open the admission
Locate the form you uploaded
Select Action
Choose Delete
Select Confirm to permanently delete the form, or Close to cancel.
Only the user who uploaded the form can delete it.
Other users will not see the option to delete the uploaded form.
You cannot delete a form if it has already been used in the admission process (linked to other forms). For example:
An uploaded medical recommendation that an AMHP has used for their application.
An uploaded application which has been used to create an H3 record of detention.
In these cases, the Delete option will not appear.
You can quickly fix an upload mistake without needing additional support.
Sensitive information won’t remain attached to the wrong patient once deleted.